- Privacy settings in general
- Edit Privacy settings for a specific workout
- Privacy settings regarding Facebook and Twitter
- Profile visibility
- Unsubscribe to Newsletters and email notifications
- Special settings for MyFitnessPal and Withings
- Profile and public search
You can set your Privacy settings as you like on your Endomondo profile, but we encourage people to share as much as possible to make the community more fun for all. Sharing also makes it easier to find new friends on Endomondo.
You can access the Privacy settings on Endomondo.com through “Settings” ⇒ “Privacy” or you can access the Privacy settings in the Endomondo App (iPhone & Android) through “Settings ⇒ “Privacy”.
Here you can control who can see your Weight, Heart-Rate, Maps, Stats etc.
There are three levels of privacy for most of the settings: Public - Friends - Only Me
Please note the “Future Workouts” section, here you can set the visibility for future workout.
Edit Privacy settings for a specific workout
You can change the Privacy setting for the individual workouts you want to share. Please note that this feature is only available on the website, not in the app.
Go to your web profile > Training > select the workout > click on the arrow on the upper right corner of the map > and set the visibility settings as you like. Afterwards, you can click the Share button if you'd like to share the workout to Facebook, Twitter or elsewhere. Please be aware that by selecting the option "only me" the workout will not be posted to any social channels, see below.
A few special rules apply to Facebook and Twitter:
Your workouts can be posted to Facebook only if you set your Privacy settings on Endomondo to ‘Public’ or ‘Friends’ for the workouts and details you want to share.
Who can actually view it on your Facebook profile depends on how you set your Privacy settings for the Endomondo app on Facebook. You can control this in “App Settings” on www.facebook.com.
Who can click the link on Facebook and see it on Endomondo depends on your Endomondo Privacy settings.
If you have set the Privacy setting on Endomondo to ‘Public’ – anyone can click on the workout link and see your workout on www.endomondo.com.
If you set the Privacy setting on Endomondo to ‘Friends’ – only your Endomondo friends can see the workout on Endomondo. People who you allowed to view your workouts on Facebook but who are not your friends on Endomondo, will not be able to see your workouts on www.endomondo.com.
Please see this guide for more information about Facebook sharing.
To share workouts on Twitter, you have to set the Privacy settings to ‘Everyone’ for the workouts you want to share.
Please see this guide for more information about Twitter sharing.
First option: Profile visibility is 'Public'. Anyone can view your profile but the visible information is in accordance with your other privacy settings (e.g., if you set your weight to ‘Only Me’, no one can see it)
Second option: Profile visibility is 'Endomondo Users'. This hides your data from everyone that is not signed in to Endomondo and influences what is displayed when people look for you using a search engine (see also the paragraph below).
The data that is hidden in this case is:
4.Your name in Comments, Peptalks and Likes you have made on other Endomondo users' public data will be hidden.
To manage your notification settings go to "Settings" ⇒ "Notifications".
Please note that these settings are only available on the website and not in the app.
Profile and public search
You can control to some extent whether people who enter your name in a search engine will see your profile. You can hide information mentioned above (1-4) from everyone that is not signed in to Endomondo by setting Profile visibility to Endomondo Users.
Because some search engines cache information, some of your profile information may be available (just in a search result, not after clicking on the link) for a period of time after you set your profile to Endomondo Users – we cannot unfortunately control cached content. However, when it comes to Google, you can speed up the whole process after you set your profile to Endomondo Users by making a Google search result removal request. (You need to have a Google account to be able to do that). Please go to this page and follow the instructions from Google: Request Google